Call Us on +91 93152 48468, 0124-4036333

Competitive Exams JEE Advance

Joint Entrance Examination – Advanced (JEE-Advanced), formerly the Indian Institutes of Technology-Joint Entrance Examination (IIT-JEE) is an annual engineering college entrance examination in India. It is conducted by one of the seven zonal IITs (IIT Roorkee, IIT Kharagpur, IIT Delhi, IIT Kanpur, IIT Bombay, IIT Madras, and IIT Guwahati ) under guidance of the Joint Admission Board(JAB).

Eligibility Criteria:
Candidates satisfying all the following criteria are eligible to appear in JEE(Advanced).
• Should be among the top 2,24,000 candidates in JEE(Main).
• Should be less than 25 years of age. For SC, ST, PwD candidates the age limit is 30 years.
• Should not have appeared in the JEE(Advanced) exam 2 years before or earlier.
• Should have appeared for the Class XII Board Examination for the first time in the last year of the exam or that year only.
• Should not have accepted admission in any of the IITs earlier.
• Should have passed Class 12 Board Exams with minimum 75% marks. For SC, ST, PwD minimum 65%.

List of IITs:
IIT Kharagpur, IIT Bombay, IIT Kanpur, IIT Madras, IIT Delhi, IIT Guwahati, IIT Roorkee, IIT Ropar, IIT Bhubneswar, IIT Gandhinagar, IIT Hederabad, IIT Jodhpur, IIT Patna, IIT Indore, IIT Mandi, IIT (BHU) Varanasi, IIT Palakkad, IIT Tirupati, IIT Dhanbad, IIT Bhilai, IIT Goa, IIT Jammu, IIT Dharwad